Brian C. Keegan http://www.brianckeegan.com Computational social science, network analysis, online collaboration Mon, 29 Dec 2014 13:00:17 +0000 en-US hourly 1 The News on Wikipedia in 2014 http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/12/the-news-on-wikipedia-in-2014/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/12/the-news-on-wikipedia-in-2014/#comments Mon, 29 Dec 2014 13:00:17 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=518 http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/12/the-news-on-wikipedia-in-2014/feed/ 3 My 15 Minutes of Fame as a B-List Gamergate Celebrity http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/10/my-15-minutes-of-fame-as-a-b-list-gamergate-celebrity/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/10/my-15-minutes-of-fame-as-a-b-list-gamergate-celebrity/#comments Fri, 31 Oct 2014 04:00:55 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=464 http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/10/my-15-minutes-of-fame-as-a-b-list-gamergate-celebrity/feed/ 1 On Starting a New Job http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/10/on-starting-a-new-job/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/10/on-starting-a-new-job/#comments Mon, 27 Oct 2014 09:00:13 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=440 http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/10/on-starting-a-new-job/feed/ 0 Peripherality, mental health, and Hollywood http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/08/peripherality-mental-health-and-hollywood/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/08/peripherality-mental-health-and-hollywood/#comments Tue, 19 Aug 2014 13:48:19 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=427 http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/08/peripherality-mental-health-and-hollywood/feed/ 0 What network scientists do when they’re bored http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/08/what-network-scientists-do-when-theyre-bored/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/08/what-network-scientists-do-when-theyre-bored/#comments Thu, 07 Aug 2014 00:25:34 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=423 http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/08/what-network-scientists-do-when-theyre-bored/feed/ 0 The Beneficence of Mobs: A Facebook Apologia http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/06/the-beneficence-of-mobs-a-facebook-apologia/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/06/the-beneficence-of-mobs-a-facebook-apologia/#comments Sun, 29 Jun 2014 10:30:57 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=392 http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/06/the-beneficence-of-mobs-a-facebook-apologia/feed/ 11 Data-Driven Dreams http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/05/data-driven-dreams/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/05/data-driven-dreams/#comments Tue, 27 May 2014 19:35:03 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=383 http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/05/data-driven-dreams/feed/ 3 Crime, Time, and Weather in Chicago http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/04/crime-time-and-weather-in-chicago/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/04/crime-time-and-weather-in-chicago/#comments Mon, 21 Apr 2014 16:45:43 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=379 http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/04/crime-time-and-weather-in-chicago/feed/ 1 A network analysis of Bob Ross’s paintings http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/04/a-network-analysis-of-bob-rosss-paintings/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/04/a-network-analysis-of-bob-rosss-paintings/#comments Thu, 17 Apr 2014 03:35:38 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=376 http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/04/a-network-analysis-of-bob-rosss-paintings/feed/ 0 The Need for Openness in Data Journalism http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/04/the-need-for-openness-in-data-journalism/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/04/the-need-for-openness-in-data-journalism/#comments Mon, 07 Apr 2014 16:01:32 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=367 http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/04/the-need-for-openness-in-data-journalism/feed/ 4