Brian C. Keegan http://www.brianckeegan.com Computational social science, network analysis, online collaboration Sat, 24 Sep 2016 17:41:12 +0000 en-US hourly 1 How to transfer Google’s 2-factor authentication to a new iPhone in 14 easy steps http://www.brianckeegan.com/2016/09/how-to-transfer-googles-2-factor-authentication-to-a-new-iphone/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2016/09/how-to-transfer-googles-2-factor-authentication-to-a-new-iphone/#respond Sun, 18 Sep 2016 21:47:11 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=709 Continue reading How to transfer Google’s 2-factor authentication to a new iPhone in 14 easy steps]]> http://www.brianckeegan.com/2016/09/how-to-transfer-googles-2-factor-authentication-to-a-new-iphone/feed/ 0 Looking for Ph.D. Students http://www.brianckeegan.com/2016/09/looking-for-phd-students/ Wed, 07 Sep 2016 16:59:14 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=700 Continue reading Looking for Ph.D. Students]]> Journalism as a Professional Model for Data Science http://www.brianckeegan.com/2016/02/journalism-as-a-professional-model-for-data-science/ Tue, 09 Feb 2016 14:00:05 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=513 Continue reading Journalism as a Professional Model for Data Science]]> If We Treated Astronomy Like We Treated Climate Change http://www.brianckeegan.com/2015/10/if-we-treated-astronomy-like-we-treated-climate-change/ Tue, 13 Oct 2015 03:00:28 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=633 The News on Wikipedia in 2014 http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/12/the-news-on-wikipedia-in-2014/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/12/the-news-on-wikipedia-in-2014/#comments Mon, 29 Dec 2014 13:00:17 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=518 Continue reading The News on Wikipedia in 2014]]> http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/12/the-news-on-wikipedia-in-2014/feed/ 5 My 15 Minutes of Fame as a B-List Gamergate Celebrity http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/10/my-15-minutes-of-fame-as-a-b-list-gamergate-celebrity/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/10/my-15-minutes-of-fame-as-a-b-list-gamergate-celebrity/#comments Fri, 31 Oct 2014 04:00:55 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=464 Continue reading My 15 Minutes of Fame as a B-List Gamergate Celebrity]]> http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/10/my-15-minutes-of-fame-as-a-b-list-gamergate-celebrity/feed/ 1 On Starting a New Job http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/10/on-starting-a-new-job/ Mon, 27 Oct 2014 09:00:13 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=440 Continue reading On Starting a New Job]]> Peripherality, mental health, and Hollywood http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/08/peripherality-mental-health-and-hollywood/ Tue, 19 Aug 2014 13:48:19 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=427 Continue reading Peripherality, mental health, and Hollywood]]> What network scientists do when they’re bored http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/08/what-network-scientists-do-when-theyre-bored/ Thu, 07 Aug 2014 00:25:34 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=423 Continue reading What network scientists do when they’re bored]]> The Beneficence of Mobs: A Facebook Apologia http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/06/the-beneficence-of-mobs-a-facebook-apologia/ http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/06/the-beneficence-of-mobs-a-facebook-apologia/#comments Sun, 29 Jun 2014 10:30:57 +0000 http://www.brianckeegan.com/?p=392 Continue reading The Beneficence of Mobs: A Facebook Apologia]]> http://www.brianckeegan.com/2014/06/the-beneficence-of-mobs-a-facebook-apologia/feed/ 11